Local Public Relations Professionals Recognized for Service on the FPRA State Executive Committee

Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla., Aug. 7, 2018— Seven members of the Ocala Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) were recognized for their year of service as executive committee members of the Association’s Board of Directors at its recent annual conference in Ponte Vedra, Fla.

The following members were recognized by FPRA State President Ryan Gerds, APR, CPRC as outstanding leaders for the statewide association.

Lauren DeIorio of the Community Foundation for Ocala Marion County served as VP of Finance.  Tina Banner, APR, CPRC of the College of Central Florida served as the chair of the FPRA Education Foundation. Ginger Broslat, APR, CPRC of Ginger Broslat Communications served as VP of accreditation and certification and will continue in that role for 2018-2019. Laura Byrnes, APR, CPRC served as VP of Golden Image and was installed as VP of professional development for 2018-2019. Allison Campbell of A&A Campbell Group served as VP of student services. Devon Chestnut, APR, CPRC of Cox Communications served as VP of member services. Carole Savage, APR, CPRC completed her two-year term as the Association’s first VP of Leadership FPRA.