Chapter Leadership

2023 – 2024 Chapter Leadership

Lindsay Tozer, FCRM, MA, BPMP, ECMS

email: [email protected]

Gregory Davis

email: [email protected]

Immediate Past President & IDEA Chair
Tammy Gantt

Sara Shepherd

Wendy Williams

VP of Communications
Danielle Veenstra

VP of Membership
Tom Hyle

email: [email protected] 

VP of Accreditation 
Kevin Christian, APR, CPRC

VP of Programs and Image Awards
Bobbi Perez, and Stacie Causey

ACES Chair

           Chapter Historian
           Laura Byrnes, APR, CPRC

Chapter Members serving on the FPRA Executive Committee

            VP of Credentialing
           Kevin Christian, APR, CPRC

View FPRA Executive Committee

You will be redirected to the state association’s website.

Chapter Management Reports

In June, the Ocala Chapter president presents a chapter management report to the state association president. The report serves as a highlights reel for the chapter year that runs Sept. 1-Aug. 31 of every year and provides overviews of the chapter’s top three strongest areas of performance, accreditation, leadership development, membership development, membership communications, external communications, professional development, financial management and community service. The Ocala Chapter started posting chapter management reports on its website for historical purposes in 2022.

Past FPRA Ocala Chapter Presidents

1980  Andy Williams
1981  Larry Newnam
1982  Patti Griffiths
1983  Nancy Sharmach, APR
1984  Margaret H. Spontak
1985  Toni James, APR, CPRC
1986  Jeanne Richie
1987  Karen Jensen
1988  Mary Lou Gilman
1989  William Mansfield, APR
1990  Mary Baker
1991  Sandra Sailor
1992  Donna Hogan (resigned) | Carole Savage, APR, CPRC
1993 Jenta Wyatt

1994  Susan Crawford, APR
1995  Nancy Scharmach, APR
1996  John Palumbo (resigned) | Susan Crawford, APR & Toni James, APR, CPRC
1997  Kathleen Giery, APR
1998  Ronda Hemminger-Evan, APR & Susan Eschenbach, APR
1999  Joan Spainhower, APR
2000  Joan Spainhower, APR (resigned) | Maureen Donovan
2001  Nancy Scharmach, APR
2002  Lisa Varner, APR, CPRC
2003  Lisa Varner, APR, CPRC
2004  Ginger Broslat
2005  Monte Martin (resigned)  | Emma Luetgert
2006  Emma Luetgert
2007  Anita Winter

2008  Tina Banner, APR, CPRC
2009  Ryan Gerds, APR, CPRC
2010  Laura Byrnes, APR, CPRC
2011  Allison Campbell, APR, CPRC
2012  Carole Savage, APR, CPRC
2013  Kevin Christian, APR, CPRC
2014  Jenifer Lowe
2015  Barbra Hernandez, APR, CPRC
2016  Lauren Delorio
2017  Lisa Varner, APR, CPRC
2018  Lauren Debick, APR
2019  Katie Hunnicutt
2020 Christy Jergens, APR
2021  Heather Danenhower, APR, CPRC
2022  Tammy Gantt