Varner-pacesetter“I remember the surprise and honor of receiving the first PACEsetter Award. At the time, our theme was “Set the PACE” (Professional and Career Enhancement). To receive this recognition from my peers is a privilege and I’m so thankful I had the opportunity to serve as a chapter leader.”

Lisa Varner, APR

First Recipient of the

FPRA Ocala PACEsetter Award


PACEsetter Award – The FPRA Ocala Chapter theme for 2004-2005 was Set the PACE (Professional and Career Enhancement). The theme was intended to encourage members to invest in their own career development by stronger participation in chapter activities. The same year, an honor was developed to recognized the member who had gone above and beyond their member duties to strengthen the chapter. The chapter president has the authority to choose the recipient or decide whether or not a member rises to the occasion for the honor to be bestowed that year.

Past Recipients:

Year        Recipient

2019        Katie Hunnicutt

2018        Ginger Broslat, APR, CPRC

2017        Lauren Debick

2016        No Recipient

2015        Ginger Broslat

2014        Lauren Deiorio & Carole Savage, APR, CPRC

2013        No Recipient

2012        John Podkomorski

2011        Jenifer Lowe and Toni James, APR, CPRC

2010        Mandy Wettstein, APR, CPRC

2009        Laura Byrnes, APR

2008        Allison Campbell, APR

2007        Heather Danenhower, APR

2006        No Recipient

2005        Lisa Varner, APR