PACEsetter Awards

“I remember the surprise and honor of receiving the first PACEsetter Award. At the time, our theme was “Set the PACE” (Professional and Career Enhancement). To receive this recognition from my peers is a privilege and I’m so thankful I had the opportunity to serve as a chapter leader.” -Lisa Varner, APR, First Recipient of the FPRA Ocala PACEsetter Award

The Ocala Chapter PACEsetter award was established in 2004 to recognize a member who had gone above and beyond their member duties to strengthen the chapter. PACE stands for Professional and Career Enhancement, which was the chapter theme that year.

Chosen by the chapter president if deemed appropriate, chapter members who have received this award in the past have demonstrated their passion for the chapter and association through activities such as website redesigns, professional development overhauls and setting an example for other members in participation of activities.

Past Recipients:

  • 2021 No Recipient
  • 2020 No Recipient
  • 2019 Katie Hunnicutt
  • 2018 Ginger Broslat, APR, CPRC
  • 2017 Lauren Debick
  • 2016 No Recipient
  • 2015 Ginger Broslat
  • 2014 Lauren Deiorio & Carole Savage, APR, CPRC
  • 2013 No Recipient
  • 2012 John Podkomorski
  • 2011 Jenifer Lowe and Toni James, APR, CPRC
  • 2010 Mandy Wettstein, APR, CPRC
  • 2009 Laura Byrnes, APR
  • 2008 Allison Campbell, APR
  • 2007 Heather Danenhower, APR
  • 2006 No Recipient
  • 2005 Lisa Varner, APR