Established in 2005 and renamed in 2011, the Wilton F. Martin, Sr. Communicator of the Year Awards recognize individuals COTY-Logoand institutions who have demonstrated excellence in strategic communications to improve the quality of life in Marion County. Candidates do not have to be members of FPRA but must exemplify the highest professional standards in the communications field. Candidates may include journalists, educators, community/civic leaders and professionals from allied fields, including advertising and marketing. The Wilton F. Martin Communicators of the Year will be announced at the “PRospecting for Gold” event being held on April 17 at the Ocala Downtown Market at 5:30 p.m.

Submit your nomination using the below form