Communicator of the Year Logo REV - Copy Since 2005,  the Wilton F. Martin Communicator of the Year Awards have recognized individuals and institutions who have demonstrated excellence in strategic communications to improve the quality of life in Marion County. Nominees and award winners will be honored by the Ocala Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) in April at the chapter’s Wanted: Excellence in Public Relations awards. Nominees do not have to be members of FPRA, but must exemplify the highest professional standards in the communications field. Nominees may include businesses, nonprofits, journalists, educators, community/civic leaders and professionals from allied fields, including advertising and marketing.

The Wilton F. Martin Communicators of the Year will be announced at the 2017 Mid-Florida Image & Wilton F. Martin Communicator of the Year Gala on April 27 at the Marion County Extension Auditorium. To purchase tickets for the gala, click here.

Click on the image of the nominees to be directed to the full nomination.



2017 Nominees