Web Header 1400x400

2016 Mid-Florida Image Awards

GalaRSVPConducting Communications Excellence and the 2016 Wilton F. Martin Communicator of the Year Awards


Each year, the Ocala Chapter of FPRA recognizes exceptional public relations programs and communicators from across the region with its Mid-Florida Image Awards and Communicator of the Year Awards.

The Image Awards have become a standard of public relations excellence in Florida. Winners demonstrate the very best examples of innovation, planning and design. Local Image winners often go on to win at the state Golden Image level.

Established in 2005, the Wilton F. Martin Communicator of the Year Awards recognizes Individuals and Institutions that have demonstrated excellence in strategic communications to improve the quality of life in Marion County. It is named in honor of Martin, a native Ocalan who co-founded FPRA while director of publicity at Silver Springs.



Award winners will be recognized by the FPRA Ocala Chapter at a gala at the Reilly Arts Center on Tuesday, April 19 presented in part by Cox Communications. Even if you don’t enter, you’ll want to be there to enjoy the newly renovated historic performing arts center in beautiful Tuscawilla Park. We’ll also honor the 2016 Wilton F. Martin Communicator of the Year.

2015 Recipients
7R4A0295 TLC-FPRA-Awards
Lisa Varner, APR, CPRC
Institutional – Transitions Life Center
Concertmaster Sponsors
COX_RES_CMYK_FullColor Webster
FloralArchitecture Gourmet Today Logo JJ Logo LR