Map Unavailable

Save with iCal Add to Google Calendar

Date(s) – 03/26/2021
All Day

Ticket Price:

Event Website:


Organization Website:

No Categories

The Ocala Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association is accepting nominations for its Wilton F. Martin Communicator of the Year Awards until 11:59 p.m. on Friday, March 26.

Submit Nomination Here

Since 2005, the Wilton F. Martin Communicator of the Year Awards have recognized individuals and institutions that demonstrate excellence in strategic communications to improve the quality of life in Marion County.

The awards include two categories. The individual communicator of the year recognizes a person who uses his/her position to enhance Marion County’s community causes and advance the public relations field. The institutional communicator of the year recognizes an agency or media outlet that has excelled in providing timely, accurate and critical information to the community, while also demonstrating mastery of communications skills and strategies. Click view previous winners.

Nominees are not required to be FPRA members, but nominees must exemplify the highest professional and ethical standards in the communications field. Nominees may include businesses, nonprofits, journalists, educators, community/civic leaders and professionals from associated fields, such as advertising and marketing.

The award is named in honor of Wilton F. Martin, an Ocalan who co-founded FPRA in 1938, the nation’s oldest public relations association, when he was publicity director for the Silver Springs attraction.