COTY-LogoEstablished in 2005 and renamed in 2011, the Wilton F. Martin, Sr. Communicator of the Year Awards recognize individuals and institutions who have demonstrated excellence in strategic communications to improve the quality of life in Marion County. Candidates do not have to be members of FPRA but must exemplify the highest professional standards in the communications field. Candidates may include journalists, educators, community/civic leaders and professionals from allied fields, including advertising and marketing. The Wilton F. Martin Communicators of the Year will be announced at the 2019 PRospecting for Gold Image Awards Gala on April 17, 2019 at the Ocala Downtown Market. Until then, learn more about these communications maestros.


RSVP for the event here

 Individual Nominees

Institutional Nominees

Final Salute to the 2018 Winners

Jim Ross
Toni James, APR, CPRC
Individual – Jim Ross Institutional – The Mojo Grill Lifetime Achievement Winner – Toni James